Sohar Power

Sohar

مجلس الادارة

Mr. Saif Abdullah Al Harthy
الفاضل / سيف بن عبدالله الحارثي
الرئيس

سنة الالتحاق : 2011
الشهادة الدراسية : ماجستير الهندسة الكيميائية من جامعة نوتينغهام بالمملكة المتحدة.
الخبرة : بدأ الفاضل/ سيف الحارثي حياته المهنية كمهندس حقول لدى شركة تنمية نفط عمان حيث شارك في تصميم و ترقية احدى كبريات مرافق تصدير الغاز في وسط عمان. عمل لاحقاً في وظيفة كبير المخططين لإدارة الغاز بشركة تنمية نفط عمان قبل التحاقة في سنة 2006 بشركة قلهات للغاز الطبيعي في وظيفة منسق فني. يعمل حالياً في شركة عمان للغاز الطبيعي في وظيفة مدير المعلومات.

Ms. Anne-Stephanie Nguyen Qui
الفاضلة / ان ستيفاني نغوين كي
نائب الرئيس

سنة الالتحاق : 2014
الشهادة الدراسية : ماجيستير في الأعمال و قانون الضريبة
الخبرة : بدأت الفاضلة/ ان ستيفاني نغوين كي حياتها المهنية لدى مجموعة جي دي اف سويز في 1998 حيث تقلدت عدة وظائف في الموارد البشرية منذ ذلك الحين. و من ضمن ذلك: مديرة العلاقات الصناعية في فرنسا، و مديرة الموارد البشرية في بلجيكا و امريكا اللاتينية و الهند و في لندن لمنطقة المملكة المتحدة- اوروبا. تعمل منذ ابريل 2014ً في وظيفة مدير الموارد البشرية و الإدارة لمجموعة جي دي اف سويز للطاقة لمنطقة جنوب آسيا، الشرق الأوسط و افريقيا.

Mr. Rodak Iqbal
الفاضل / روادك اقبال
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2012
الشهادة الدراسية : بكالوريس الهندسة الميكانيكية، ماجيستيرالإدارة الهندسية ماجستير، إدارة الأعمال
الخبرة : اكثر من 25 سنة في صناعة الطاقة 

Mr. Sami Abdullah Khamis Al-Zadjali
الفاضل م سامي بن عبدالله بن خميس الزدجالي
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2012
الشهادة الدراسية : بكالريوس في المحاسبة ، دبلوما في ادارة انظمة المعلومات ، دبلوما في التأمينات الاجتماعية
الخبرة : يعمل الفاضل/ سامي الزدجالي لدى صندوق تقاعد موظفي الخدمة المدنية منذ 16 عاماً. يشغل حالياً منصب مدير الاشتراكات و هو عضو في جمعية شؤون صناديق التقاعد بدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

Mr. Jeronimo Roura
الفاضل / جيرونيمو رورا
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2013
الشهادة الدراسية : ماجستير إدارة الأعمال من معهد إدارة الأعمال والدراسات التجارية العليا ، بكالوريس في الاعمال الادارية من كلية ادارة الاعمال.
الخبرة : التحق الفاضل/ جيرونيمو رورا الى مينا صندوق البنية التحتية في يونيو 2010 بوظيفة مدير استثمار، وتمت ترقيته الى وظيفة مدير تنفيذي في يناير 2013 وفي 1 اغسطس 2014 اصبح الرئيس التنفيذي لمينا . لدى الفاضل / جيرونيمو رورا اكثر من 17 سنة خبرة في مجال البنية التحتية . انضم الى مينا بعد ان كان يعمل لدى مجموعة جي ام ار في وظيفة رئيس الهيكلة المالية للشركات الدولية . عمل قبل ذلك لدى شركة ابرتيس وهي الشركة المشغلة لرسوم عبور الطرق في اسبانيا في وظيفة رئيس الهيكلة المالية و قبل ذلك لدى مجموعة سيتي غروب في لندن في وظيفة نائب الرئيس في فريق البنية التحتية في قسم التمويل المصرفي ، و كشريك في مجموعة التمويل الهيكلي للمؤسسات مع التركيز على تمويل المشاريع. قام الفاضل/ رورا بالإشراف على مجموعة من المشاريع الجديدة و القائمة و التمويل في مجال البنية التحتية مثل الطرق و المطارات و محطات توليد الطاقة ، و لديه خبرة واسعة في الهيكلة، الفحص الإداري، التمويل و التثمين.

Mr. Ahmed Sultan Al-Yaqoubi
الفاضل / احمد بن سلطان اليعقوبي
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2013
الشهادة الدراسية : بكالريوس اقتصاد – جامعة السلطان قابوس
الخبرة : يعمل الفاضل/ احمد اليعقوبي لدى صندوق تقاعد وزارة الدفاع و هو شخصية متمرسة في مجال العقار و التمويل و الإستثمار مع خبرة تمتد 16 عاماً في مختلف فئات الأصول. يشغل حالياُ رئاسة المحفظة العقارية للصندوق حيث قام بتطوير مجموعة من الأصول المميزة في عمان بدءاً من مرحلة التصور الأولي

Mr. Navneet Kasbekar
الفاضل / نفنيت كاسبيكار
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2014
الشهادة الدراسية : خريج تجارة، جامعة بومباي ، عضو جمعية المحاسبين – الهند
الخبرة : يمتلك الفاضل / نفنيت كاسبيكار خبرة في التمويل و إدارة الأعمال في كل من الهند و سلطنة عمان. منها 34 سنة خبرة في سلطنة عمان حيث يشغل حالياً منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة الكامل للطاقة ش م ع ع حيث التحق بالشركة في 2001. عمل في وظيفة مدير عام لشركة مسقط للتطوير العقاري من الفترة 1995 حتى 2000. و عمل قبل ذلك في وظيفة المدير العام لشركة صناعة قرطاسية الكمبيوتر ش م ع ع خلال الفترة من 1989 حتى 1995. و شغل منصب المدير المالي لمجموعة اليوسف العالمية خلال الفترة من 1981 حتى 1988.

Mr. Tashfen Yasin
الفاضل / تاشفين ياسين
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2014
الشهادة الدراسية : محاسب قانوني و بكالريوس اقتصادا.
الخبرة : التحق الفاضل/ تاشفين ياسين بصندوقMENA كمراقب للحسابات و تمت ترقيته الى منصب مدير – المالية في 2015. التحق الفاضل/ تاشفين ياسين بالصندوق قادماً من شركة برايس وترهاوس كوبرز في دبي و كراتشي حيث عمل هناك لمدة 9 سنوات. و يمتلك الفاضل/ ياسين خبرة مميزة في المالية ، تقارير المستثمرين، التحقق و المحاسبة للمساهمة المحدودة، البنوك و شركات الخدمات المالية في الشرق الأوسط و باكستان. تقع ضمن مسئولياته ايضاً التثمين ، إدارة محفظة الأوراق المالية، التحليل المالي و الفحص الإداري لإستثمارات مينا للبنية التحتية.

Mr. T. N. Sundararaju
الفاضل / تي ان سندرا راجو
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2014
الشهادة الدراسية : بكالريوس هندسة
الخبرة : يمتلك الفاضل/ تي ان سندرا راجو خبرة واسعة تمتد حتى 41 سنة في محطات الكهرباء و تحلية المياه الكبيرة في الهند و الشرق الأوسط و افريقيا. يعمل حالياً في الجزائر في وظيفة الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة سوجكس عمان ش م م - التشغيل و الصيانة. كما تعامل الفاضل/ تي ان سندرا راجو بشكل كبير في مجال التشغيل و الصيانة لمشاريع سوجكس عمان ش م م في الغبرة و منح و الفجيرة في جميع مراحل المشاريع بدءاً من التشييد حتى التشغيل التجاري. وقد شغل ايضاً منصب نائب الرئيس لشركة انرون العالمية و قبل ذلك عمل في وظيفة مدير التشغيل و الصيانة لجميع محطات الكهرباء و تحلية المياه في ليبيا.

Ms. Isabelle Demir
الفاضل /إزابيل ديمر
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2014
الشهادة الدراسية :  حاصلة على شهادة البكالريوس مع مرتبة الشرف في القانون و بكالريوس اقتصاد مع مرتبة الشرف من جامعة سيدني. 
الخبرة : تشغل الفاضلة/ ايزابيل ديمير منصب مديرة الاستثمار لدى مينا صندوق البنية التحتية. تمتلك خبرة  تربو على 14 سنة في قيادة وتنفيذ استثمارات البنية التحتية و معاملات التمويل المؤسسي.  التحقت الفاضلة/ ايزابيل ديمير لدى مينا صندوق البنية التحتية قادمة من بنك اتش اس بي سي – لندن حيث كانت  ترأس فريق الطاقة و الخدمات و الطاقة المتجددة التي تشرف على افريقيا ، تركيا و اوروبا. كما عملت في عدة شركات مرموقة و صناديق سيادية وطنية في الشرق الأوسط و مع مستثمرين تمويل.  قيل التحاقها ببنك اتش اس بي سي عملت كمديرة استثمار لدى شركة بابكوك و براون في لندن و سيدني. الفاضلة/ يزابيل ديمير قانونية محترفة و مسجلة لدى المحكمة العليا في نيو ساوث ويلز.

Mr. Ian Philip Lawrence
ايان فيليب لورنس
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2015
الشهادة الدراسية : الدبلوم الوطني العالي
الخبرة :لدى الفاضل/ ايان لورنس خبرة تمتد لأكثر من 40 عاما في الصناعات الثقيلة وتشمل الهندسة والصيانة والعمليات والإدارة. كما يمتلك خبرة في مجال انتاج الطاقة تمتد ل 30 عاما مع شركات ESKOM  في جنوب افريقيا وشركة بوتسوانا للطاقة وشركة AES  في المملكة المتحدة والبرازيل وقطر ولدى شركة ميتسوبيشي للصناعات الثقيلة في المملكة المتحدة وشركة EON في المملكة المتحدة و مؤخرا لدى  شركة إنترناشونال باور وENGIE  تشمل الطاقة النووية ، الفحم، محطات كهرباء التوربينات الغازية المزدوجة وتكنولوجيا الوقود كما لديه خبرات سابقة في مجال صناعات القرطاسية والإسمنت و الصلب والفحم.  

Mr. Khamis Khalifa Khamis Al Hashmi
الفاضل /خميس بن خليفة بن خميس الهاشمي
عضو

سنة الالتحاق : 2015
الشهادة الدراسية : 1997 - درجة البكالوريس في المحاسبة  من كلية التجارة والاقتصاد -   جامعة السلطان قابوسالمحاسبة -  2011 حاصل على شهادة  جمعية المحاسبين القانونيين المعتمدين (ACCA) .

الخبرة :  التحق الفاضل / خميس الهاشمي  بشركة تنمية نفط عمان في 1997 لدعم فريق التمويل بالشركة  (الأصول النفطية)، حيث تتركز مسؤولياته في تطوير وإعداد التقارير ومراقبة النفقات التشغيلية المالية ذلك الجزء من  الأصول النفطية. في 2003 التحق بالشركة العمانية  للغاز الطبيعي المسال في مهام  مختلفة منها المحاسبة في مجال النفط والغاز و المحاسبة المالية و المحاسبة الإدارية والاستراتيجية للشركات وتخطيط الأعمال.  في 2011 عمل في شركة شل قطر للخدمات لمدة 3 سنوات في وظيفة كبير محللي الأعمال مسؤولا عن  إعداد التقارير المالية لإستثمارات شل في قطر للغاز 4 (QG4) و شركة شل قطر QSGTL ومركز قطر شل للأبحاث والتكنولوجيا (QSRTC). يعمل حاليا منذ عام 2014 في الشركة العمانية  للغاز الطبيعي المسال في منصب مدير المحاسبة المالية.

shade

Sohar Power

Sohar

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Mr. Saif Abdullah Al Harthy
Mr. Saif Abdullah Al Harthy
Chairman

Year of Joining : 2011
Education : Masters in Chemical Engineering, University of Nottingham, UK.
Experience : Mr. Al Harthy started his carrier as a field Engineer in Petroleum Development Oman (PDO), where he was involved in the design and upgrade of the major gas exporting facilities in central Oman. He later worked as a senior Business Planner for the PDO gas directorate before joining Qalhat LNG in 2006 as a Technical Coordinator. Mr. Al Harthy is currently working for Oman LNG as Chief Information Officer.

Ms. Anne-Stephanie Nguyen Qui
Ms. Anne-Stephanie Nguyen Qui
Vice Chairperson

Year of Joining : 2014
Education : Master Degree in Business & Tax Law
Experience : Anne Stephanie Nguyen Qui started her career in the GDF SUEZ Group in 1998 and has held a variety of HR positions since then. This includes Industrial Relations Manager in France, HR Director positions in Belgium for Latin America and India and in London for UK-Europe region. She is Head of Human Resources and Administration for GDF Suez Energy South Asia, Middle-East, Africa since April 214.

Mr. Rodak Iqbal
Mr. Rodak Iqbal
Director

Year of Joining : 2016
Education : BS Mechanical Engineering, MS Engineering Management, Business Management 

Experience : Over 25 years in the power industry 

Mr. Sami Abdullah Khamis Al-Zadjali
Mr. Sami Abdullah Khamis Al-Zadjali
Director

Year of Joining : 2012
Education : Bachelor Degree in Accounting Diploma in Information and Systems Management Diploma in Social Insurance
Experience : Mr. Zadjali is working with Civil Services Employee Pension Fund for the last 16 years. He is presently Contribution Manager and a member of GCC committee for pension issues.

Mr. Jeronimo Roura
Mr. Jeronimo Roura
Director

Year of Joining : 2013
Education : MBA from IESE Business School, and a Bachelor in Business Administration from ESADE Business School.
Experience : Jeronimo Roura joined MENA Infrastructure in June 2010 as Investment Director, was promoted to Managing Director in January 2013, and became CEO of MENA Infrastructure on 1 August 2014. Mr. Roura has over 17 years of experience in infrastructure acquisitions and financing. Mr. Roura joined MENA Infrastructure from the GMR Group, where Mr. Roura was Head of Structured Finance for the international businesses, having previously worked for Abertis, the Spanish toll road operator as Head of Structured Finance, and previously for Citigroup in London as Vice President in the Infrastructure Team of the investment bank, and as Associate in the Structured Corporate Finance group with a focus on project finance. Mr. Roura has led a number of brownfield and greenfield transactions and financings in the infrastructure space, including roads, airports, and power generation, and has substantial experience in structuring, due diligence, financing and valuation.

Mr. Ahmed Sultan Al-Yaqoubi
Mr. Ahmed Sultan Al-Yaqoubi
Ministry of Defence Pension Fund

Year of Joining : 2013
Education : Bachelor Degree in Bachelor of Commerce and Economics from Sultan Qaboos University
Experience : Mr. Alyaqoubi is working with Ministry of Defence Pension Fund. He is real estate, finance and investment industry veteran with more than 16 years' experience in various asset classes. He is currently the head of the real estate portfolio and he developed from concept stage several iconic developments in Oman

Mr. Navneet Kasbekar
Mr. Navneet Kasbekar
Director

Year of Joining : 2014
Education : Graduate in Commerce: Bombay University, Member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
Experience : Totally 39 years of work experience in finance and managing businesses in India and the Sultanate of Oman. Of which 34 years of experience in Oman and is currently Chief Executive Officer of Al Suwadi Power Company SAOG. Earlier to that he was the CEO of Al Kamil Power Company SAOG and associated with the company since 2001. From 1995 to 2000 worked as General Manager and Director of Muscat Real Estate Development Company SAOC. From 1989 to 1995 he was a General Manager of Computer Stationary Industry SAOG and from 1981 to 1988 worked as a Finance Manager for Al Yousef International Enterprises.

Mr. Tashfen Yasin
Mr. Tashfen Yasin
Director

Year of Joining : 2014
Education : Chartered Accountant and Bachelors of Commerce
Experience : Tashfen Yasin joined MENA Infrastructure as Financial Controller and was promoted to Associate Director, Finance in February 2015. Mr. Yasin joined MENA Infrastructure from PricewaterhouseCoopers in Dubai and Karachi, where he worked for 9 years. Mr. Yasin has significant experience in finance, investor reporting, assurance and accounting for private equities, banks and financial services companies in the Middle East and Pakistan. Mr. Yasin is also responsible for valuation, portfolio management, financial analysis and due diligence of investments at MENA Infrastructure.

Mr. T. N. Sundararaju
Mr. T. N. Sundararaju
Director
SOGEX Oman LLC

Year of Joining : 2014
Education : Bachelor Degree in Engineering.
Experience : Mr.Sundararju has more than 41 years extensive experience in large Power and Desalination plants in India, Middle East and Africa. At present he is working in Algeria as Chief Executive Officer in Sogex- Oman Co. LLC, O&M Operations. He has substantially handled O&M projects in Sogex Oman Co. LLC at Ghubrah, Manah and Fujairah from Construction to Commissioning and Commercial Operations. He has also worked as Vice President in ENRON International Company. Prior to that he has worked as O&M Manager for all Power &Desalination Plants in Libya.

Ms. Isabelle Demir
Ms. Isabelle Demir
Director

Year of Joining : 2016
Education : Bachelor of Law (Hons.), Bachelor of Commerce (Hons.), University of Sydney
Experience : Ms. Demir is an Investment Director at the MENA Infrastructure Fund. She has over 14 years combined experience leading and executing infrastructure investments and corporate finance transactions.  Ms. Demir joined MENA Infrastructure from HSBC London where she was a Director in the Power, Utilities & Renewables team covering Africa, Turkey and Europe. She has worked with numerous FTSE100 and S&P500 companies, Middle Eastern sovereign wealth funds and financial investors. Prior to HSBC, Ms. Demir was an Investment Manager at Babcock and Brown in London and Sydney. She is a qualified legal practitioner, admitted in the NSW Supreme Court.

Mr. Ian Philip Lawrence
Mr. Ian Philip Lawrence
Director

Year of Joining : 2015
Education : Higher National Diploma
Experience : Ian Lawrence has more than 40 years of heavy industry experience in many varying roles including Engineering, Maintenance, Operations and Management. Specific power generation experience covers a period of 30 years with ESKOM (South Africa), Botswana Power Corporation (Botswana), AES (UK, Brazil and Qatar), Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (UK), EON (UK) and more recently International Power and ENGIE, all covering nuclear, coal, CCGT and oil fired technologies. Earlier experience includes paper, cement and steel and coal industries. 

Mr. Khamis Khalifa Khamis Al Hashmi
Mr. Khamis Khalifa Khamis Al Hashmi
Director

Year of Joining : 2016
Education :1997 - Graduate from SQU (Sultan Qaboos University) from the College of Commerce & Economics, with a Bachelor Degree in Accounting.

2011- Acquired ACCA (Association of Certified Chartered Accountant) qualification.

Experience :  Joined PDO in 1997 as a finance support to the business (Oil Assets) and focused mainly in developing, reporting & monitoring Opex and Capex budgets of the assigned Oil Assets. In 2003, joined Oman LNG and worked in different roles; i.e. Hydrocarbon Accounting, Financial Accounting, Management Accounting and Corporate Strategy & Business Planning. In 2011, worked in Qatar Shell Service Company (QSSC) for 3 years as senior business analyst supporting the financial reporting of Shell investment in Qatar Gas 4 (QG4), Qatar Shell Service Company (QSSC), QSGTL and Qatar Shell Research & Technology Center (QSRTC). Then back to Oman LNG in 2014 as Financial Accounting Manager.

shade